

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

10 Mile Time Trial

Course Q10/30 - A299 Thanet Way

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Sunday 19 June 2022

RESULT SHEET

VTTA AWARDS - Veteran Riders

1st on age standard	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	+ 6:29	£40			
2nd on age standard	Mark Hill	Velorefined Rule5	+ 5:48	£30			
3rd on age standard	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	+ 5:16	£20			
1st team on age standa	rd	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	+ 9:17	£10 each			
(Mark Vowells + 6:29 & David Prom + 2:48)							
= 1st Vet on scratch	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	21:24	£15			
= 1st Vet on scratch	Mark Hill	Velorefined Rule5	21:24	£15			
1st Vet lady on scratch	Fiona Howarth	VC Deal	27:52	£15			
VTTA AWARDS - Non Veteran Riders							
1st on scratch	Nik Fennell	Thanet RC	20:07	£15			
1st Lady on scratch	Not awarded (No Non-Vet Lady)						

Well done to all award winners and everyone for riding.

SCRATCH RESULT

Pos	٦	lame	Club	Gen	Cat	Time
1	Nicholas	Fennell	Thanet RC	М	Sen	00:20:07
2	Paul	Burrows	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:21:24
3	Mark	Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	М	Vet	00:21:24
4	Dean	Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	М	Vet	00:21:33
5	Martin	Jones	Colour Tech RT	М	Vet	00:21:40
6	Mathew	Lister	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:22:16
7	Mark	Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	М	Vet	00:22:37
8	Pete	Elms	VC Deal	М	Vet	00:22:52
9	Martin	Dickinson	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:23:16
10	Dave	Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	М	Vet	00:23:54
11	David	Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	М	Vet	00:24:13
12	Colin	Ashcroft	West Kent RC	М	Vet	00:24:28
13	Paul	Flaherty	VC Deal	М	Vet	00:24:34
14	Mark	Vowells*	San Fairy Ann CC	М	Vet	00:24:51
15	Martin	Simmons	СССР	М	Vet	00:26:28
16	Christopher	Bax	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:26:53
17	Shay	Giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	М	Vet	00:26:59
18	Colin	Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	Vet	00:27:32
19	Augustus	Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	Jun	00:27:42
20	Fiona	Howarth	VC Deal	F	Vet	00:27:52
21	Natasha	Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	F	Vet	00:28:23
22	Paul Simon	Griffiths	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:28:39
23	Andy	Burrows	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:28:50
24	Colin	Inett	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:29:05
25	Mike	Perry	Thanet RC	М	Vet	00:29:50
26	Matt	Bristow	VC Deal	М	Vet	DNS
27	Kevin	Туе	VeloRefined Rule 5	М	Vet	DNS
28	Antony	Вее	Wigmore CC	М	Vet	DNS-A
29	Bill	Hawkes	Thanet RC	М	Vet	DNS-A
				*Tricycle		

*Tricycle

RESULTS ON AGE STANDARD

		Name	Club	G	Α	Time	Vet +/-	Grp.
1	Mark	Vowells*	San Fairy Ann CC	М	69	00:24:51	00:06:29	Kent
2	Mark	Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	М	54	00:21:24	00:05:48	Kent
3	Martin	Jones	Colour Tech RT	М	51	00:21:40	00:05:16	Kent
4	Paul	Burrows	Thanet RC	М	45	00:21:24	00:05:03	Kent
5	Dean	Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	М	46	00:21:33	00:04:59	
6	Mark	Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	М	53	00:22:37	00:04:30	
7	Pete	Elms	VC Deal	М	54	00:22:52	00:04:20	
8	Mathew	Lister	Thanet RC	М	41	00:22:16	00:03:54	Kent
9	Shay	Giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	М	77	00:26:59	00:03:50	Kent
10	Martin	Dickinson	Thanet RC	М	51	00:23:16	00:03:40	Kent
11	Colin	Ashcroft	West Kent RC	М	60	00:24:28	00:03:23	Kent
12	Colin	Inett	Thanet RC	М	81	00:29:05	00:02:53	Kent
13	Paul	Flaherty	VC Deal	М	56	00:24:34	00:02:50	
14	David	Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	М	52	00:24:13	00:02:48	Kent
15	Andy	Burrows	Thanet RC	М	79	00:28:50	00:02:32	
16	Chris	Bax	Thanet RC	М	70	00:26:53	00:02:26	Kent
17	Colin	Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	73	00:27:32	00:02:22	Sur/Sus
18	Dave	Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	М	42	00:23:54	00:02:20	Kent
19	Fiona	Howarth	VC Deal	F	53	00:27:52	00:01:49	Kent
20	Mike	Perry	Thanet RC	М	77	00:29:50	00:00:59	Kent
21	Martin	Simmons	СССР	М	56	00:26:28	00:00:56	Kent
22	Natasha	Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	F	41	00:28:23	00:00:15	
23	Paul S	Griffiths	Thanet RC	М	47	00:28:39	-00:02:03	

*Tricycle

Please remember folks, without the Time Keepers, Recorder, Marshals and Event Secretary this race would not have taken place.

Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day.

Start Time Keeper	Christine Burrows	Thanet RC
Start Line Official	Michael Friend	Thanet RC
Finish Time Keeper	Dave Mackey	Thanet RC
Recorder	Mrs. Mackey	Thanet RC
Slip to A299	Mrs. P Burrows	Thanet RC
St Nicolas RAB	John Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team
	Kate Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team
	Alan Rowe	
Monkton RAB	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team
	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	TWB - On Time Race Team
	Peter Huckstep	